warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

what is there to say? there is so much empty space waiting to be filled up. so much rests on what the doctor says in a couple of days. our whole lives determined by just one sentence that's yet to be spoken. I fly to the Philippines next week. I haven't seen my parents in 6 months and it'll be wonderful, frustrating, and fun to see them again. and then I might be back to Vancouver after that. maybe buying a new apartment, maybe building a home again with T putting up the artwork and memorabilia we've collected during our travels this past year. maybe we go back to our routine- not like we've every really had one- or establish one in one place for the first time. or maybe we stay here in Australia. I've made a list of all the places I still want to see, but that might be on hold. who knows.

I had a lovely last week here in Tasmania. Made some special connections with my patients and solidified the experience with a touching goodbye. I travelled with my roommates on my last day to a place called the Bay of Fires- a beautiful pristine beach covered in piles of orange rock surrounding clear pools of water. I'm now sitting in an airport for 3 hours waiting for my flight back "home". I can't wait to see him. I have so much to say and so much to feel. so many words I've yet to say out loud but I'm feeling so much more comfortable doing so. we have reached a level of vulnerability with each other that we haven't really experienced before. the fact I am the first person he shares his most deepest worries with is so special I can hardly breathe. to truly be someone's person.
oh, anyway, we'll see what happens.

12:43 p.m. - 2023-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
myheavyheart
Crazy-raver
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
portlypete
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
ping-island
papotheclown
atwowaydream
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell