warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I am so happy doing these travel contracts, it's unbelievable. that I could be paid to see parts of the world people plan their vacations around. yesterday I rode a tour bus with some cruise ship attendees to Cradle Mountain and watched a wombat piddle around the grass completely unaware of the humans staring at him from the boardwalk. I've met some other agency nurses with the same attitude and energy, leaving their partners behind, taking these contracts for the love of adventure (and money). every day I am filled with gratitude. T is out diving with manta rays in Indonesia and when I explain to people what our set up is like at the moment- him filming wildlife in beautiful and strange places, me taking travel contracts across Australia, meeting up in between... people look and think we have the best life possible. It really is something. there is still loneliness, and grief, and worry, uncertainty...but I can already look back at this time and not have a single regret.

8:45 a.m. - 2023-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
myheavyheart
Crazy-raver
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
portlypete
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
ping-island
papotheclown
atwowaydream
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell