warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last 4 weeks

- an older nurse with grandmother sentimentalities invites me to go swimming with her at the local pool. she proudly remarks that she taught herself to swim and her pride and energy enlivens me. we do laps in the pool before we start work, smelling of chlorine and enjoying the post-exercise endorphins.
- I'm working with adolescents aged 12-16 at the psychiatric ward. some really traumatic things have already happened in the first week but I deal with the situation at hand readily and competently. I feel really happy here. we have more time to hang out with the kids- play handball, watch movies, do art, play music. It feels like where I'm supposed to be.
- I take small trips to Byron and walk for hours along Tallows beach. The weather changes rapidly from blistering heat to heavy rains. it's chaotic then calm. I meet two British girls at the hostel who invite me to their table after watching me sip on wine on my own in the corner. I help them almost win beer pong.
- I like that I'm hanging out with very young people and very old people
- T calls me almost every night. He tells me of his Ayahuasca trip in the Amazon and how much gratitude he has for having me and how he promises to make sure he will do nothing to jeopardize that. we talk about the house we want to live in and the kind of life we want in it. only 4 more weeks and we reunite in Sydney
- I write a small memory from each day in my notebook
- I feel satisfied and healthy

12:23 p.m. - 2022-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
myheavyheart
Crazy-raver
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
portlypete
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
ping-island
papotheclown
atwowaydream
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell