warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I don't say this enough, but it's true. Words and authentic presence heals. It doesn't even have to be much. just a look in the eye, a sigh or a smile- a way to tell me you are here. you get it-even for a brief second. life is tragic. I am constantly hearing extremely sad and overwhelming stories-people being trapped in endless layers of misery. lost jobs followed by isolation followed by sickness.
I am so lucky to have the people I have. My co worker said it so well, that we have people who love us back and a job and a roof over our heads- that indeed makes us some of the luckiest people here.
my brain has been hijacked with paranoia. I've been waking up with bites and I think I may have seen something dark crawl out of my book. I freaked out. told him I'm fucked up psychologically and I don't know what to do. If I brought these bugs in I don't think I can handle that, that it must be all my fault. Furthermore, we have visitors here from Toronto. He tells me not to worry and that at least it's a problem that can be fixed, and fuck, aren't we lucky to have a problem that can be fixed?
yeah that's it isn't

if there's a solution, why be angry?
and if there isn't? .....
why be angry?

8:32 a.m. - 2020-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
happyone
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
theways
emotionalist
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
stellarrobot
ping-island
papotheclown
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell