warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I am a little tipsy but I think I deserve it. It’s been a stressful week thus far (it’s only Wednesday?!?).
There have been more overdoses this month than there has been deaths by covid 19, suicides and motor vehicle accidents COMBINED. Something I feel as if I work in palliative/end of life care. Like my goal is not to save someone from the chronicity and fatality of addiction but to somehow improve their quality of life in whatever capacity. I don’t know if I can save lives anymore. I can only be present and hope to connect to people in a way that is healing, but I don’t know if that can cure the lifelong trauma that tends to result in addiction.

Anyhow, today I had a nice walk with a friend, who shared with me all her boyfriend problems. And it was nice to listen to problems that could actually be fixed (accept him or dump him). I’m now sitting on the couch with a glass of boxed wine waiting for my hot boyfriend to give me a call.
Life could be worse

7:28 p.m. - 2020-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
happyone
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
theways
emotionalist
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
stellarrobot
ping-island
papotheclown
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell