warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope I pass my driving test next week LOL

I am tired of feeling sorry for myself. Convinced I’m not a fully formed human or adult because I am incapable ( or believe I am incapable) of certain things. Yes it takes me longer to learn skills but goddamnit do I still learn. Took me all the years of school to learn how to study and I ended up graduating the top of my class. It took me persistence to keep getting up to grouse every week to learn how to snowboard. It took me years to feel confident and competent as a nurse to now be at a point where people turn to me for consultation. It took me almost 30 years to learn how to be and have a healthy loving relationship. If I choose to learn how to dive or to drive I will get it. Even If it takes me longer. Even if people judge me for it. Even if I make mistakes. I will fucking get it.

Just look at my past

9:12 a.m. - 2020-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
mood swing
strayrecluse
nessus
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
papotheclown
atwowaydream
ping-island
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell