warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

In my mind I am a hell of a lot more eloquent than I actually sound. I have a difficult time expressing myself, even with people I generally feel comfortable with. It happens mostly when I try to talk about something important. I trip on my words, I feel my cheeks redden, my armpits sweat, my throat gets dry. I’d like to sound a lot smarter but perhaps that very desire is what’s making me so nervous.

I thought I sounded dumb to him today. I was trying to explain to him how to counsel a client when you only have one session with them. How to get people to start thinking about a possible future rather than dwell on what’s not working. He smiled the whole time, so impressed by how passionate I was about this, even though I fumbled on my words terribly. I am a great listener. Terrible speaker. But he doesn’t seem to mind.

10:56 p.m. - 2020-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
happyone
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
sun-dials
strayrecluse
newschick
nessus
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
ping-island
stellarrobot
soulstyce
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell