warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This life is a tragicomedy

Haha all I really want right now is to better understand the contradiction between the theory of relativity and quantum mechanics. Why do things stop making intuitive sense at a microscopic level. Why are things also very complicated on a cosmic level. Why is my current subjective reality so boring sometimes.

I just watched the movie Young Adult. Charlize Theron plays the 37 year old disaster who returns to her home town to attempt to win the love of her high school boyfriend in the most humiliating way. I loved it. I love stories about fuck ups who for the most part find a semblance of redemption, but at the end of the day life goes on in it’s tragic and mundane and comedic way. I guess I just like fiction that resemble life pretty closely

9:31 p.m. - 2020-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
happyone
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
sun-dials
strayrecluse
newschick
nessus
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
ping-island
stellarrobot
soulstyce
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell