warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i have a problem
its that i care so fucking deeply about what other people think of me
and i'm thinking, if i really think hard enough, its because i was always such an outcast as a child. if i were to really look deep into the crevices of my traumatic memories it would be that i spent most of my recesses alone. that i spent most of time at home running away from my aunt, and when i couldn't i would either be slapped in the head or verbally knocked down with yet another thing i've done wrong in the house. i was useless and left out constantly.
i haven't gone there in awhile, back to these memories, but now that i'm reading this book called "the brain that changes itself," i'm learning where all my impressions are coming from. this incessant desire to be wanted and to be liked by my coworkers, my friends, my lovers. omg.
i made a couple mistakes at work yesterday and my coworkers saw me and they weren't a big deal and yet i can't stop thinking about it. over and over, like a cycle of madness. this circus in my head needs to stop.
the first thing i can do is realize why the circus began in the first place.

11:19 p.m. - 2014-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
omfggwtf
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
blacksheet
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
newschick
sun-dials
nessus
unclockwise
kabukicharms
emotionalist
strayrecluse
theways
axde
fangbanger
jimbostaxi
sexyatheist
silver4
msjessica
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
karbonphyber
famoustn
frankie123
ceilings
shewholies
raygirl999
avantbedroc
atwowaydream
meanmoney
fuck--that
comebacktome
audeamus
pettyquarrel
samcorday
in-alaska
cymbals
sarahisok
jarofporter