warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

ohhhhhh am I Taylor Swift?
Am I fooling myself by saying nah, I don't care for marriage, I don't care for outdated traditions, I don't need government involvement to prove that I am committed .. that you are committed
but then I went to another wedding and thought, wow, this is something. symbols and ritual can be important. they represent something.. a transition from me to we...
then again we can always find our own ritual, one we are both comfortable with? am I just feeling pressured by society to have these things, when its not really something THAT important to me? Is it only now feeling important because all my friends are literally doing it and I want to feel like I belong??

anyhow,
things are moving fast
new jobs
new place
not sure where I'll be in September - could be here or there, but things are moving fast and I'm going to have to make some big choices in the next few months.

8:55 a.m. - 2023-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
myheavyheart
Crazy-raver
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
portlypete
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
ping-island
papotheclown
atwowaydream
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell