warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

so we are back to spending weeks apart. he's spending several weeks in the middle of nowhere filming a massive blockbuster and I'm in tropical Queensland filling my days off with dives and sweaty walks along the beach. working at the hospital here reflects everything I've never wanted to do as a nurse sometimes.. the personalities and the conflicts that arise between patients and staff is all a bit much sometimes. but who am I to complain when they pay for my accommodation and pay me heaps, and I get to spend days off diving the great barrier reef. I feel lucky as hell but also very lonely. I've tried to make a couple of new friends, but it's been hard. T and I try to talk to each other every day but he's usually passed out by 9pm, and I've had a breakdown or two just feeling so disconnected from him.

but hell, I'm so lucky to be here.

12:50 p.m. - 2022-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
myheavyheart
Crazy-raver
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
portlypete
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
ping-island
papotheclown
atwowaydream
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell