warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

sipping mushroom tea, failing miserably at a run, long pauses and laughter at turkey dinner. I've been so unlike myself recently that feeling good feels off. when my mind feels rigid and unable to stretch in ways that are good for me, I feel like I'm walking around the world with tunnel vision only seeing my mistakes, my failures, my reasons for not being good enough.
but yesterday was lovely and it gives me hope. If I can feel like that for a day, surely that feeling is possible more often.

in two months, we finally head to Australia. I have a job waiting for me. we have a house to live in, although the hope is that we will be able to travel around the country as much as possible. I want to see strange places that will surprise me. I want to bake in the sun. I want to laugh so hard with his high school friends at bars he used to frequent. I want to absorb everything and forget to be so caught up in my head.

I'm afraid he will never want to settle. having a couple kids, he says, "I'm not against it" but he's not enthused, he could go either way, and in a preferred future he probably wouldn't. but I do- deep in bones, I do.

some morning thoughts 7:33 a.m., - 2021-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
myheavyheart
Crazy-raver
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
portlypete
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
ping-island
papotheclown
atwowaydream
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell