warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Somewhere between the painful thoughts and the ruminating there was peace. We practiced heart and soul for hours on my new piano, recorded it and sent it to our families. His hands always find a way to my back, softly caressing me while we FaceTime his family and friends back home. It’s my first time meeting all of them- even though we wish we were there in person- soaking in the 30 degree weather, drinking beers by the river, not having a care about Covid because it doesn’t exist in Australia haha.

As we were FaceTimeing I see a message pop up from his ex “ Merry Christmas T, I hope...” he doesn’t open it, softly says to himself “why is she messaging me?”. My chest hurts and my stomach aches. I know it probably means little but it still hurts. I try to shake the thoughts away from me. I look at her page- she’s diving, writing intelligent political messages, looking stunning as hell. I remind myself that T is with me. On Christmas Day. In our home. We are watching home alone and drinking all the beers. He holds me in front of all his family, posts the video of us playing piano. My anxieties churn up over and over again but I breathe through them over and over again.
I am here. This is now. This is all there is. Gratitude.

5:47 p.m. - 2020-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
myheavyheart
Crazy-raver
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
portlypete
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
ping-island
papotheclown
atwowaydream
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell