warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I have one week off - my initial plans have been cancelled given the new restrictions around social gatherings. I'm not terribly mad about it. I would have spent a couple of days in whistler and spent the weekend on the island with some friends I haven't seen in awhile, but I'm okay with delaying the visit. my immediate household is company enough- although I rarely see him anyhow. I'm my own immediate household. I have many books to read, a piano to buy and practice on, and many solitary strolls. sometimes I feel guilty that I find pleasure in the monotony of life, that I am a-okay with relaxing. T is quite the opposite- he gets restless and unsure, but I suppose we balance each other out in that way.

I went diving in the cold ocean again on Saturday. I messed up my buoyancy on the first dive and ascended before everyone else, but the second dive was a lot more relaxing. I thought by this time I'd be great at it- but it's still taking a lot of work and practice. Some dives go amazing and some I feel like it's a physical feat just to get through it. I'm falling much more in love with it though.

We're thinking of driving around Australia next year. Spending our days finding dive sites, hanging out with his friends and family, living in a camper van exploring a country he's lived in but has never really seen. I'm going to apply for the visa now- in the hopes that in one year from now we will be able to go.

9:46 a.m. - 2020-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
myheavyheart
Crazy-raver
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
moodswing
nessus
strayrecluse
portlypete
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
stellarrobot
silver4
ping-island
papotheclown
atwowaydream
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell