warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I stumbled out of the tent to pee, there was barely a spot private enough to do so, but I found a little clearing up the forest. I could see campers sprawled across the beach, defying orders not to gather. I could judge them all, but what's the point, given I'm one of them too. The sky looked like cotton candy, pink and wispy, as if a unicorn was about to come out any second now to greet us. The stars were visible despite the sun still peeking its head through the clouds. Our friends were getting drunker and higher by the second and my boyfriend was falling asleep by 7pm. I joined him back in the tent- sad he could not see how insane the sky looked tonight. His grey sweater started to swirl- the mushrooms kicking in at once. Every time I closed my eyes, a kaleidoscope of colour and patterns whirled through my vision like I was in some music video produced by some bearded white men on LSD. I noticed the details of our tent instantly- the tiny squares that filled the side, the opening at the top, giving us a view of the branches and leaves above us.
“I just love you so much”
“You know, sometimes I’m scared- that you’ll get bored of this- of me, that the things I want will bore you”

I wonder if I’m making any sense. Probably not.

“Are you absolutely crazy?”

And we laugh and laugh and laugh. Make new jokes, few of which he will remember. He passes out quickly and I fall into a state of ease between reality and what felt like visual hallucinations, although my eyes were closed.

I woke up as the sun came down. I could hear the fire crackling a short distance away. I decide to leave the tent for another pee and join my friends. I bring my guitar. I share some songs with them

“If the world was ending you’d come over right?”
I secretly practiced this one because it felt perfect for the time. For this time.

The world was ending and here we were, making the most of it.

7:32 a.m. - 2020-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
happyone
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
sun-dials
newschick
nessus
strayrecluse
theways
emotionalist
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
stellarrobot
ping-island
karbonphyber
papotheclown
frankie123
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell