warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

How does every weekend feel like a holiday??
An escape, but at the same time, a warm couple of days that feels so much like home. We walk my dog down a long monotonous jetty at Iona beach and we stop to watch the planes and the birds and marvel at how alike and different they look across the sky. He skis and I snowboard on the Sunday. My skills are improving and I am so much more comfortable with the speed, with the wind brushing my cheeks and the soft powder whooshing beneath my board.
And then we get to go home.. our home. I clean the place and he fixes the car.
I am more lucky than I ever thought possible. I ask him, is this what every weekend will feel like? Forever, he replies. (Well at least until my knees give out.. so like when I’m 50)

7:00 p.m. - 2020-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
happyone
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
sun-dials
strayrecluse
newschick
nessus
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
ping-island
stellarrobot
soulstyce
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell