warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

A couple of things that made 2019 pretty rad:

- [ ] Landed on the front page of the Vancouver sun in my bikini
- [ ] Learned how to scuba dive in Belize and swam with sharks, rays, eels and some of my best friends

- [ ] Traveled to Switzerland and Czech Republic- reconnected with my cousin, hiked solo along beautiful paths in the alps and discovered a damn beautiful city in Prague
- [ ] Started dancing again
- [ ] Slept in a van with my dog
- [ ] Got my first tattoo
- [ ] Turned 30
- [ ] Escaped the city on as many weekends as possible
- [ ] Spent 6 weeks working in a small isolated town in the Arctic, and lived through what was definitely one of the most lonely and challenging experiences of my life. learned so many things about myself as a mental health nurse and had the absolute privilege of being welcome into one of the most beautiful and resilient communities.
- [ ] Fell in love with one of the best people I’ve ever met
- [ ] Learned to appreciate all my fingers

3:45 p.m. - 2019-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
happyone
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
sun-dials
strayrecluse
newschick
nessus
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
ping-island
stellarrobot
soulstyce
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell