warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i suppose being this bored is a privilege.

I feel guilty I am not fully back to work yet, but the crazy traction splint i was in was finally removed yesterday and i can move my hand a fair bit now. I even went to yoga today (because I paid money for it this whole month and haven't gone once on account of the broken finger) and while i skipped all the downward dogs, it was one of the few times i felt more in tuned with my body and less worried about how i compared to those next to me. which lo and behold is the whole fucking point. it is a funny time- that period before during and after christmas, made all the more weirder by my strange work schedule

I'm thinking about what i'd like to get done next year. Complete my STI Certification course, apply for the Trauma Sensitive Yoga certification course, expand my skills as a nurse, scuba dive again, take guitar lessons, and take a dance class at least once a week. I'm also experimenting with mushrooms. both microdosing psilocybine and trying some lions mane. one of my worst fears in this life is developing dementia. Sometimes my mind will wander into these dumb and pointless spirals that i actually forget what i was thinking about in the first place. It is in those moments where i wonder whether my brain is strong enough to handle the very frightening process of aging out. that i've racked up so much cortisol from my daily anxiety that i've very much ruined my brain for the future. anyhow, i'm hoping the mushrooms might give it a positive boost.


here's to the new year

1:15 p.m. - 2019-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
happyone
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
sun-dials
strayrecluse
newschick
nessus
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
ping-island
stellarrobot
soulstyce
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell