warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Life has been a lot slower as of late. I’m in reduced hours at work due to my fractured finger and I’m mixed with feelings of guilt and pleasure. I wake up much slower, dress much slower, chop veggies a lot slower and I scroll Instagram for a lot longer than I’d like. I could use this time to contemplate but there’s not much to. I’m in pain about 45% of my day and the other half I’m trying to do things slower.
I had a wonderful 30th birthday despite puking my guts out even before I consumed any alcohol or molly. The fact I had the most handsome, most curious, most cynical but deeply appreciative man in the world right next to me the entire time was enough. It is a strange thing- love is not guaranteed, especially the romantic kind. And it is an honour a blessing a straight up miracle to feel that kind of love whether it is reciprocated or not. And that’s all that takes up my heart these days, this utmost realization that I am one of the lucky ones, and while I have no idea whether this grows into forever, I will always consider this a miracle.

4:47 p.m. - 2019-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Swordfern
Crazy-raver
happyone
myheavyheart
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
deathoffsure
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
sun-dials
strayrecluse
newschick
nessus
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
msjessica
silver4
ping-island
stellarrobot
soulstyce
frankie123
karbonphyber
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
comebacktome
Aryssa90
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell