warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I almost miss the weekends that seemed to stretch out for weeks because there was nothing to do. I could wake up and make my coffee and watch the same set of news over and over again, anxiously waiting for an update about Hong Kong or the Canadian election. I didn’t have to talk to anybody. Of course there was always a little buzzing anxiety that I would be called back into work but most days were pretty chill and slow.
Now I have to wake up and schedule in yoga, dance, cooking, going out for drinks, heading to the roxy, blah blah.

Anyhow maybe some point in the new year like during the winter I’ll return to Nunavut. Sometimes I feel bad. Like I’m almost profiting from the suffering of others, just placing a band aid on the gashing wound of colonialism and trauma. Who am I think I could just be flown in from out of town to work with Inuit people and feel like out of all people I’ll make the difference. The pain is so big and overwhelming, and yet feels so acute and singular in the individuals I saw each day.

I am mostly glad to be back. To be back to my routine. My clients are wonderful and I’ve been assigned some new ones I am excited to work. I will always and forever be privileged to do the work I do.

8:09 a.m. - 2019-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
Swordfern
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
omfggwtf
acuteapathy
notunique
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
amazinfuckup
deriveazure
darthuae
sun-dials
newschick
nessus
strayrecluse
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
sexyatheist
jimbostaxi
msjessica
axde
silver4
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
famoustn
karbonphyber
Jim515
shewholies
frankie123
raygirl999
atwowaydream
fuck--that
meanmoney
comebacktome
samcorday
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell