warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vulnerability

I miss him a lot, but sometimes when I have too much time to think I wonder whether what we have is true love or just built up romance thats addicting and thrilling. We spend so much time apart that a big portion of it is the longing and the missing each other. They say love grows into a comfortable attachment, that I should feel clearly at ease with the person I’m most intimate with but I’m not yet there with him. I know it has everything to do with my insecurity and little to do with the kind of person he is, but sometimes I find myself biting my tongue worried that the next thing I’ll saw will sounds stupid or lame. I want him to think I’m the most amazing person in the world and it’s preventing me from letting my guard down, from being vulnerable out of fear I’ll sound needy. I wish I was more mature. His ex seems so much more sure about herself based on how she portrays herself on social media (which obviously should be taken with a grain of salt) but it makes me wonder how he could go from someone like her to someone who lacks some basic self confidence.
Anyway I’m working on it. Hopefully I get there before it negatively impacts our relationship

2:17 p.m. - 2019-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
Swordfern
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
omfggwtf
notunique
friskyseal
deathoffsure
acuteapathy
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
darthuae
amazinfuckup
sun-dials
newschick
nessus
strayrecluse
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
axde
jimbostaxi
sexyatheist
msjessica
silver4
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
famoustn
karbonphyber
ceilings
shewholies
frankie123
raygirl999
atwowaydream
fuck--that
meanmoney
comebacktome
samcorday
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell