warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I did not think it was possible to meet someone who could make me laugh, think, and feel things so deeply. I don’t even think the possibility was even contemplated before because this is the first time I’ve felt it. It’s exactly how they describe- feeling like you’ve meet your “person”. I worry sometimes that this might be moving towards a dependency, an addiction. I want nothing more than for this to feel healthy. There are certainly lessons to be learned here, I know . If anything I’m trying to practice non attachment. You can’t depend your happiness on one single person. You can’t neglect the people who have been in your life before him. You can’t neglect yourself.
I thank the randomness and chaos of life that led him to me. It might not be forever but right now is forever.

I’ll be gone for 6 weeks- travelling to the arctic to practice mental health nursing in a completely different environment. None of it has exactly hit me yet- although I tell just about everybody that I am stoked for the experience. Everyone’s super proud of me but I’ve not even done it yet. The usual feelings of inadequacy and incompetence are returning, but at this point I have no choice but to go for it.

Update soon

12:38 p.m. - 2019-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raygirl999
Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
friskyseal
omfggwtf
acuteapathy
notunique
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
sun-dials
newschick
nessus
strayrecluse
emotionalist
theways
kabukicharms
jimbostaxi
axde
sexyatheist
msjessica
silver4
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
karbonphyber
soulstyce
famoustn
ceilings
frankie123
shewholies
atwowaydream
fuck--that
meanmoney
comebacktome
samcorday
pettyquarrel
jarofporter
Loveherwell