warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I realize this life is a journey. That I will have hours and days filled with sadness and anxiety and jealousy and hopelessness, but that part of this journey means greeting those monsters at the door. Letting them in for dinner and sending them on their way.
thanks for coming, but no thanks. Theres a lesson in these emotions somewhere, but most of the time I'm too swept away by them to really see it.
anyway.
I had a 6 hour silent retreat today for the MBSR course I'm taking. Sometimes these retreats can feel like an escape, which I realize is not the point. I can see how people can become addicted to the silence. Going off and taking months and months away to meditate and seclude themselves from the world. I can see how that can actually turn into an obsession and addiction itself..That line between passion and obsession can be so thin sometimes. That line between using this as a practice for life and it becoming your life can be so thin sometimes.


Romance wise nothing is happening. James texts me here and there but he hasn't attempted to be with me for about two weeks. I'm looking forward to meeting someone new. I feel like this event is brewing in the universe. That someone is going to show up in my life at some point and just flip it up a little bit. I also feel like it might happen away from this city.
ah who knows.

4:38 p.m. - 2015-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
omfggwtf
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
blacksheet
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
newschick
sun-dials
nessus
unclockwise
kabukicharms
emotionalist
strayrecluse
theways
axde
fangbanger
jimbostaxi
sexyatheist
silver4
msjessica
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
karbonphyber
famoustn
frankie123
ceilings
shewholies
raygirl999
avantbedroc
atwowaydream
meanmoney
fuck--that
comebacktome
audeamus
pettyquarrel
samcorday
in-alaska
cymbals
sarahisok
jarofporter