warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I guess you could surmise i may be going through some sort of depressive episode at the moment, even though I'm still able to get out of bed and exercise and go to work and even meditate . and yet there's a swirling sense of dread in my mind. i feel my chest tighten, and i tell myself its a chakra or some sort of feeling that hasn't been processed yet, and yet i can't seem to get out of the same habitual thought patterns. i mean, i'm beginning to think i have a slight case of an obsessive compulsive personality. like, i can't seem to get one worry out of my mind until another one comes stumbling in. like, i can't seem to get one sentence or one situation out of my mind until its been thought over at least 42 times a day.
this is bad, i know.
i don't want to be put on some sort of medication because the thought that i have lost control over my mind makes me feel even worse. and i work in mental health and there really shouldn't be any shame in having a mind that is faltering a little bit, that the neurobiology and the wiring have kind of gone haywire. could it really totally be my fault? but the thing is, i still believe its my doing.
i'm choosing to have these obsessive thoughts and by doing so i'm only re-enforcing that wiring.

i mean, there are good days. even good moments in each day that give me hope. like in yoga, the first 15 minutes i was freaking out about something but the constant breathing and movement just forced me out of it, albeit with some major resistance.

anyway, what i'm trying to say is i have hope. i have hope that i can improve. that i can do some personal cbt and mindfulness to slowly get me out of this rut. this rut that i have been digging myself into for 25 years. a rut that manages to go from deep to shallow each day.
this life takes practice.

10:24 p.m. - 2015-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
omfggwtf
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
blacksheet
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
newschick
sun-dials
nessus
unclockwise
kabukicharms
emotionalist
strayrecluse
theways
axde
fangbanger
jimbostaxi
sexyatheist
silver4
msjessica
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
karbonphyber
famoustn
frankie123
ceilings
shewholies
raygirl999
avantbedroc
atwowaydream
meanmoney
fuck--that
comebacktome
audeamus
pettyquarrel
samcorday
in-alaska
cymbals
sarahisok
jarofporter