warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good night

the other night i went out dancing on my own. that almost unbearable restlessness manifested in a spontaneous night out. prowling the streets in my favorite high heeled boots i landed in the bar that gave me food poisoning only a couple months ago. it was weird and thrilling and as i sipped my beer, i found myself attempting to settle in the awkwardness as best i could. two men at the back bought me a drink. by then, i was fairly tipsy, attempting to keep busy by writing bad poetry on my phone..it was that bad. we talked for awhile but i found their obnoxiousness and their complete surprise in my liking of books and OZ to be a little annoying.
leaving the bar, a boy bought me more shots and asked what i was doing here alone. i simply said, "its what my heart wanted to do."
after the bar, i walked over to Numbers Cabaret. My brother at the front with his permanent stoic face greeted me with his awkward smile. I walked in and moved straight to the dance floor. I watched myself move on the large mirrors that surrounded the dance floor, the cheesy disco lighting illuminating my obvious aloneness. In one regard, this might have looked or been depressing. But I felt no sadness as i moved across the dance floor, only a sense that i would have been a lot less happier had i stayed home with the netflix as my companion.
noticed a man i was instantly attracted to. he bought me a couple drinks and told me he had a girlfriend waiting for him at home. i told him, we only have moments. we don't belong to anyone. he kissed me on the forehead and said i would "find someone amazing." it was only later that i realized i was that someone..
made out with the gay dj and texted a couple people and walked home around 2am.

it was a good night i'd say.

3:55 a.m. - 2014-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
omfggwtf
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
blacksheet
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
newschick
sun-dials
nessus
unclockwise
kabukicharms
emotionalist
strayrecluse
theways
axde
fangbanger
jimbostaxi
sexyatheist
silver4
msjessica
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
karbonphyber
famoustn
frankie123
ceilings
shewholies
raygirl999
avantbedroc
atwowaydream
meanmoney
fuck--that
comebacktome
audeamus
pettyquarrel
samcorday
in-alaska
cymbals
sarahisok
jarofporter