warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I told the truth, i owned up to my mistake and yet my body is still filled with this worry, this anxiety. even when i come to a place where i feel at peace with my decision the worry creeps up from behind and smashes me in the back with its tight fist. how does one calm this monkey mind? of course, at this point, i'm rather happy to deal with this worry than the regret of not admitting my mistake. i understand that this decision ultimately makes me a better person, someone that isn't going to sweep things under the rug even though its easier and other people tell me to. it's hard and i'm scared of the consequences. but also proud

i listened to that little voice. and what she's telling me once again, albeit quietly, is that i'm going to be okay. as soon as i quiet my restless mind she's there, comforting me, her hand rubbing the small of my back, gently watching my worry with a smile and whispering� You, darling, you're okay.

you've always been. /////


James was at the hospital last night. his father had shingles and was in excruciating pain. he's had a crapload of medical issues that i won't go into detail about. he asked me to come down for a hug and i did, the kind of oxytocin inducing long hugs that leave you breathless and full of air. i don't long for him the way i used to, but i still feel a deep amount of appreciation and love that he still remains in my life this way. of course, it took him to break up with his girl to have me back in his life. but i'll take it. i admit though, when i'm horny, he is who i think about..and if i were to be completely honest with myself, i would totally have sex with him again. haha

12:02 p.m. - 2014-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
omfggwtf
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
blacksheet
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
newschick
sun-dials
nessus
unclockwise
kabukicharms
emotionalist
strayrecluse
theways
axde
fangbanger
jimbostaxi
sexyatheist
silver4
msjessica
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
karbonphyber
famoustn
frankie123
ceilings
shewholies
raygirl999
avantbedroc
atwowaydream
meanmoney
fuck--that
comebacktome
audeamus
pettyquarrel
samcorday
in-alaska
cymbals
sarahisok
jarofporter