warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

nothing special, lately.
I mean, do you really want to know?
I stayed up till 5am last night finishing the most useless report of my entire life.
and it still turned out horrible.

i almost burnt the house down this morning.
and all i wanted was some eggs.

last night, though, as i was trying to watch south park, my mom came in, and we talked for the longest time. we do that often. i mean, once/month, she, like, comes in, and i listen to my history, my roots, my.everything. she started talking about my great granfather, how he used to beat my great grandmother. they had four kids, the youngest of which was my grandfather. when he was 17, him and his mom (my greatgrandmother) decided to finally move out and leave. (considering the times, considering everything, that's courageous you have to admit) and they moved in to, i guess, my great-uncle's house. who, by the way, had THIRTEEN children, all of whom are only half filipino. he married a portuguese and then a russian woman. i find that totally awesome.
anyway, my grandfather never really got a long with him because he wanted to drink and be merry and have sex, but his brother was much older and wanted him to work and be boring. anyway, after awhile my grandpa got a job at a sailing company?
i'm not sure where this is going anymore. haha. i just wanted to relieve the story. there's more obviously.
i know so much about my history, i know so much about how i got here. and it makes me feel more full and existent.

my mom also wants me to be friends with this guy from the philippines. he's gay, and she told me he really wants to live here, so she wants me to take him out and introduce him to my (gay) friends so that he'll be introduced to the gay community and blah blah.
speaking about gay, i'm going to the odyssy tonight!!!!!
it's awesome that my mom is so open.
i'm so lucky, i have these moments with her..and i'm always half asleep,but it does wonders to my soul when i get the chance to listen to her voice, with so much enthusiasm, telling me of the sweet, richness of my past, reminding me, exciting me so much about the possibilities in the future.
blah blah.

9:54 a.m. - 2009-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
omfggwtf
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
blacksheet
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
newschick
sun-dials
nessus
unclockwise
kabukicharms
emotionalist
strayrecluse
theways
axde
fangbanger
jimbostaxi
sexyatheist
silver4
msjessica
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
karbonphyber
famoustn
frankie123
ceilings
shewholies
raygirl999
avantbedroc
atwowaydream
meanmoney
fuck--that
comebacktome
audeamus
pettyquarrel
samcorday
in-alaska
cymbals
sarahisok
jarofporter