warpednormal's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE TO SELF: he's just not that into you..

ahhh this whole loving life and feeling proactive and productive every single waking moment of the day is kind of incredibly new to me...like i'm finally moving forward for once, and everything i'm learning is important and meaningful and absolutely necessary. there's no stopping from here on out. no more lazy hours spent on the internet or cruising clubs or sleeping till 2pm. i'm growing up...and honestly,...i thought i was going to be way more afraid.

benjamin and i had our first little bit of communication today. i was talking to some friends and he actually tapped me on the shoulder and asked me, "Are you Alexandria?," while he pointed to my entire name he wrote out on a piece of paper I said, "um. Yes. why?"
"Oh, i just wanted to know who was working downtown."
"oh. okay. where are you placed?"
"V"
"oh I'm at S"


END OF CONVO.

then i proceeded to wonder how he knew my name was alexandria...especially with 82 other girls in the class. i mean, i was talking to a bunch of people..and he asked me first. so clearly he must have heard my name being spoken to me somewhere and noticed it and remembered it. so obviously he likes me. ALSO. he wrote out my ENTIRE NAME. it's a long fucking name folks. and really, who needs to know who's working downtown? we're not even in the same hospital...

right?

seriously. i feel like my experience with boys has been taken back about 3 years, when my only contact with any type of male species was through the television and the bleachers and every little encounter with a fairly cute boy meant obsession.

no, but really. he's only an entertaining thought to fill the empty hours. and a small one at that. i am, much, much too busy pouring my heart and soul out into becoming the person i hope to be.

10:12 p.m. - 2009-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crazy-raver
myheavyheart
happyone
the-grey-one
zoela
elusive-you
unhealthyme
omfggwtf
friskyseal
notunique
acuteapathy
blacksheet
deathoffsure
doctorkaysen
witty-remark
deriveazure
amazinfuckup
darthuae
newschick
sun-dials
nessus
unclockwise
kabukicharms
emotionalist
strayrecluse
theways
axde
fangbanger
jimbostaxi
sexyatheist
silver4
msjessica
stellarrobot
flowermouth
ping-island
soulstyce
karbonphyber
famoustn
frankie123
ceilings
shewholies
raygirl999
avantbedroc
atwowaydream
meanmoney
fuck--that
comebacktome
audeamus
pettyquarrel
samcorday
in-alaska
cymbals
sarahisok
jarofporter